Oregon Security Training provides DPSST training to anyone the law allows.
We follow the DPSST guidelines and will not compromise officer safety or the DPSST Core Values.
We also use NRA guidelines and Industry standards of safety and professionalism in all of our courses.
Please note that DPSST will suspend any armed security license if it goes beyond the Refresh/Renewal dates.
We offer our courses as often as possible to meet the needs of our clients.
Our DPSST Classes are offered usually every two (2) weeks year round.
We offer rental Guns/Gear for any of our courses for $30.00/person (ammo NOT included)
Our class schedule in winter may vary due to weather (follow Sherwood School Dist. guidelines)
If you have any question please call 503-708-7781 or e-mail firstname.lastname@example.org
Our website: www.oregonsecuritytraining.com and look us up or "Like" us on www.facebook.com
Location: We operate out of Rolling Rock farm (www.rollingrockfarm.com )
Rolling Rock Farm
24949 SW Baker Rd.
Sherwood, OR. 97140.
Un-Armed "ESSENTIALS" (14.0 hrs) $150.00/person
Armed Up-Grade (24.0 hrs) $250.00/person
Armed Refresher/Renewal (4.0 hrs) 120.00/person
Un-Armed Renewal (4.0 hrs) $80.00/person
Oregon CHL (4.0 hrs) $70.00/person Special class available to four (4) or more people
AR 15 "America's Rifle" (16.0 hrs) $260.00/person Special class available to four (4) or more people
AK 47 "AK BASICS" (16.0 hrs) $260.00/person Special class available to four (4) or more people
Patrol Shotgun "Cruiser Ready" (8.0 hrs) $160.00 Special class available to four (4) or more people
DEF-TAC Defensive Tactics (8.0 hrs) $120.00/person (Scheduled aprox. every 2 months)
Oregon Security Training Schedule Aug. 2018-Feb. 2019
DPSST Un-Armed "BASIC"Training
This is the essential course for ALL Security Personnel
0900-1700 & 0900-1500 (14.0 hrs) $150.00/person
Aug. 6-7th & Aug. 20-21st
Sept. 4-5th, Sept. 17-18th
Oct. 1-2nd, Oct. 15-16, Oct. 29-30th
Nov. 12-13th, Nov. 26-27th
Dec. 10-11, Dec. 27-28th
Jan. (2019). 7-8th, 21-22nd
Feb, (2019). 4-5th, 19-20th
DPSST Un-Armed/Armed refresher or Renewal
Un-Armed: 0900-1300 (4.0 hrs) $80.00/person
Armed Refresher/Renewal 1300-1700+ $120.00/person
(30 rnds factory ammo no Aluminium or Steele cases)
Aug. 8th, Aug. & 22nd
Sept. 6th, & 19th
Oct. 3rd, 17th, & 31st
Nov. 14th, & 28th
Dec. 12, & 26th
Jan. (2019). 9th, & 23rd
Feb. (2019). 6th, & 21st
DPSST Armed Security Up-Grade
0900-1700 ALL 3 days $250.00/person
Note: OR. CHL Handgun Safety training requirements course included in this class!
Gun/Gear ALL 3 days 150 rnds factory brass (No aluminium or Steele case ammo)
Duty handgun in a defensive caliber with a holster that you can safely
draw and holster from with one hand and at least 2 magazines.
Aug. 14-15-16th, & Aug. 27-28-29th
Sept. 10-11-12th, & 24-25-26th
Oct. 8-9-10th, & 22-23-24th
Nov. 5-6-7th, & 19-20-21st
Dec. 3-4-5th, & 17-18-19th
Jan. (2019). 2-3-4th, 14-15-16th, & 28-29-30th
Feb. (2019). 11-12-13th, & 25-26-27th
Def-Tac (Defensive Tactics) 0900-1700 (8.0 hrs)
Aug.13th, Nov. 15th, & Feb. 18th
AR-15 Americas Rifle (AR Patrol Rifle BASICS) 0900-1700 both days $260.00/person
This is a class taught exclusively for the AR family of rifles.
Gun/Gear both days 200 rnds of ammo ear/eye pro, at least 2 mags and a sling
Sept. 8-9th 0900-1700 both days (gun/gear both days Range both days)
Patrol Shotgun: "Cruiser Ready" 0900-1700 (8.0 hrs) $160.00
Jan. (2019) 12th 0900-1700 (Gun/Gear, & Ear/Eye pro) 25 rnds tgt. loads, 5-10 rnds 00-Buck, & 5-10 rnds slugs
Prices include Range fees. Please bring Hearing and Eye protection, it is required.
Other courses offered from Oregon Security Training (Special Class rates apply):
Patrol Shotgun- "Cruiser Ready": (8.0 hrs) $160.00/person Defensive use of a shotgun
Pump or semi-auto shotgun 25 rnds tgt. ammo 5- 00-Buck, & 5- Slugs.0900-1700
(Shotgun rental available $30.00)
AR-15 Americas Rifle: (16.0 hrs) $260.00 AR type rifle/gear (at least 2 mags)
200 rnds Hearing and eye protection required
Gun rental available ($30.00). 0900-1700 both days.
AK "BASICS": (16.0 hrs.) $260.00 AK 47 variant rifle in 7.62x39 (at least 2 mags)
200 rnds Hearing and eye protection required
Gun rental available ($30.00). 0900-1700 both days
Oregon CHL Class: $60.00/person This is the BASIC requirements of an Oregon CHL and
focuses on Handgun Safety. Special class with a minimum of four (4) people
This course is approximately 4.0 hrs.
*We can expand this training to include range training (8.0 hrs with Range $150.00/person)
Schedule and prices are subject to change
PLEASE call/E-mail and reserve your day and place in class.
Thank you ALL for your support.
Look for us & "Like" us on Facebook: Oregon Security Training